Impossible Infinities

Spell Shoes

I can hear it
a voice that silently whispers
all the things I want to hear
I can hear it
the whispers and hisses
of all the things I fear
effects and affects
hurts and hopes
I want one voice to be real
so badly I fear it
I want the tones to be harmony
so deeply I will it
I crave directness
patience will tell
I crave touch
waiting is hell
But on through the dawn and the days
finding my path
wandering in the maze
focus flourishes
love endures
my life slowly blooming
into something more
I quietly watch
reading the signs
wondering which belongs to what voice
or all they all mine?

Leave a Reply

