Hidden Islands

Hidden Island

watching the sunrise
amongst the crowd

do the others notice?

watching the people passing on the street
lost in their own worlds

do they notice me?

I witness for them
it would seem

I see through these eyes
on another day they see for me

witnessing things
I am to distracted to notice

when I dance
I dance for not just myself

They may not know
but that does not matter

I do
and one day they will

dance for me
whether they remember my face or not

we all follow our paths
and they all invenrate the others

moments piling
slowly building lives

beautiful or terrible
we see them all

be my witness
I will be yours

2 thoughts on “Hidden Islands

Leave a Reply

