La Femme De La Rue

The Red Lava Road

Everybody has a journey

some take you far afield
others explore the hidden depths close by

Everybody has a story

some just the one
others many, many tales

Everybody has wishes

some for themselves
others for all the people around

I have started a journey
that will end when I am dead
I have a multitude of stories
filling up and leaking from my head
I have wishes
both great and small
I have started down this path
and I am smiling with you all

Leave a Reply

